I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
NETGEAR Nighthawk X6 AC2200 Tri-Band WiFi Mesh Extender with FastLane3 Technology, Smart Roaming, One WiFi Name with any WiFi Router (EX7700) (EX7700-100UKS)

NETGEAR Nighthawk X6 AC2200 Tri-Band WiFi Mesh Extender with FastLane3 Technology, Smart Roaming, One WiFi Name with any WiFi Router (EX7700) (EX7700-100UKS) Reviews

EX7700-100UKS
Add Alert For NETGEAR Nighthawk X6 AC2200 Tri-Band WiFi Mesh Extender with FastLane3 Technology, Smart Roaming, One WiFi Name with any WiFi Router (EX7700) (EX7700-100UKS)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add NETGEAR Nighthawk X6 AC2200 Tri-Band WiFi Mesh Extender with FastLane3 Technology, Smart Roaming, One WiFi Name with any WiFi Router (EX7700) (EX7700-100UKS) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send NETGEAR Nighthawk X6 AC2200 Tri-Band WiFi Mesh Extender with FastLane3 Technology, Smart Roaming, One WiFi Name with any WiFi Router (EX7700) (EX7700-100UKS) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
£103 - £124 (6 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Intermittent connection
 
It was well reviewed and really easy to set up. However my network would lose connection for one second every hour and then reconnect which meant gaming etc had to reconnect. I returned item and got a cheaper extender which sets up a separate network but works fine

NETGEAR Nighthawk X6 AC2200 Tri-Band WiFi Mesh Extender with FastLane3 Technology, Smart Roaming, One WiFi Name with any WiFi Router (EX7700) (EX7700-100UKS) review by Phil can be read at Argos (UK)
 
Phil
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 19/05/2020
User Location: London
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Works well on plusnet Fibre Extra with nighthawk Router
 
With the addition of several amazon echoes, plugs, online TV, and work from home, the original router was failing, upgraded to the Nighthawk, perfect, the only issue is 5GHZ is low power and struggled, so I tried cheaper socket routers with little success, hence this wifi extender, the best money I have spent!Very easy to set up and works perfectly with Nighthawk router, easy to set up and the test, we went from 1 - 2 bars in the furthest part of the house to full 5 bars throughout. Turn extende...

NETGEAR Nighthawk X6 AC2200 Tri-Band WiFi Mesh Extender with FastLane3 Technology, Smart Roaming, One WiFi Name with any WiFi Router (EX7700) (EX7700-100UKS) review by Seawind can be read at Amazon (UK)
 
Seawind
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 23/02/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Good for older wireless routers, but not worth it for newer ones.
 
This is quite fine to extend the range of an old and cruddy wireless router. Using different frequency bands for connecting to main router and another one for clients is quite a good option and works well. However, if you happen to have a recent dual band router with a 3x3 antenna setup or better, don't bother. I've got the latest hub from talk talk and this didn't really provide any improvement, so will be returning. Good product, easy to use and set up, but that's about it.

NETGEAR Nighthawk X6 AC2200 Tri-Band WiFi Mesh Extender with FastLane3 Technology, Smart Roaming, One WiFi Name with any WiFi Router (EX7700) (EX7700-100UKS) review by Adrian Muntean can be read at Amazon (UK)
 
Adrian Muntean
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 22/02/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
I wanted better internet but never got that
 
Never worked waste of monry

NETGEAR Nighthawk X6 AC2200 Tri-Band WiFi Mesh Extender with FastLane3 Technology, Smart Roaming, One WiFi Name with any WiFi Router (EX7700) (EX7700-100UKS) review by charlotte james can be read at Amazon (UK)
 
charlotte james
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 26/02/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Unreliable
 
Having used my reliable Linksys extender for some years I hoped to increase the range of the wifi. Read magazine and Amazon reviews and this Netgear Nicghthawk seemed ideal. Setting up with WPS was easy - first time got 2.4, second time added 5GHz and all relevant LEDs lit. But even though the signal strength LED was bright, the connection to my other wifi equipment was poor and, worse, kept dropping out altogether - when the wifi dropped out the signal strength LED on the Netgear continued to s...

NETGEAR Nighthawk X6 AC2200 Tri-Band WiFi Mesh Extender with FastLane3 Technology, Smart Roaming, One WiFi Name with any WiFi Router (EX7700) (EX7700-100UKS) review by IanP can be read at Amazon (UK)
 
IanP
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 27/02/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
No more wi fi deadspots on the house
 
Bought this to improve the wi fi coverage in our house a three bedroom semi . We are with Virgin media , setup did not work via wpa but its so easy to do manuallyI positioned it upstairs in the room next to the virgin router . whereas before we had poor coverage in the hall and kitchen now we have 80% signal and 135mbps speed . Before some or our smart home devices in these rooms would drop out of the network now everything is working as it should ,I even have signal in my garage .Highly recomme...

NETGEAR Nighthawk X6 AC2200 Tri-Band WiFi Mesh Extender with FastLane3 Technology, Smart Roaming, One WiFi Name with any WiFi Router (EX7700) (EX7700-100UKS) review by Andy can be read at Amazon (UK)
 
Andy
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/03/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
does not work as expected
 
stick to powerlines and new routers

NETGEAR Nighthawk X6 AC2200 Tri-Band WiFi Mesh Extender with FastLane3 Technology, Smart Roaming, One WiFi Name with any WiFi Router (EX7700) (EX7700-100UKS) review by Imran Sq can be read at Amazon (UK)
 
Imran Sq
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/03/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Easily installed
 
Highly delighted with it. Son installed it using Virgin no problem

NETGEAR Nighthawk X6 AC2200 Tri-Band WiFi Mesh Extender with FastLane3 Technology, Smart Roaming, One WiFi Name with any WiFi Router (EX7700) (EX7700-100UKS) review by Dith can be read at Amazon (UK)
 
Dith
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/03/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Easy Setup out the box
 
Out the box and one button to setup simple to setup and great coverage

NETGEAR Nighthawk X6 AC2200 Tri-Band WiFi Mesh Extender with FastLane3 Technology, Smart Roaming, One WiFi Name with any WiFi Router (EX7700) (EX7700-100UKS) review by brian murray can be read at Amazon (UK)
 
brian murray
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/03/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Still cannot get it to appear on the list of connected devices on my router.
 
First one stopped working after two weeks. Tech support were great and confirmed a faulty product.

NETGEAR Nighthawk X6 AC2200 Tri-Band WiFi Mesh Extender with FastLane3 Technology, Smart Roaming, One WiFi Name with any WiFi Router (EX7700) (EX7700-100UKS) review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon (UK)
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/03/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  738 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter